Guide to the 7 chakras

In addition to our physical body, we have a "subtle" body consisting of energy channels. When this energy flows freely, we feel physically, mentally, spiritually and emotionally healthy. On the other hand, when these energy channels are blocked or slowed down, we are sick. There are many therapies such as acupuncture and lithotherapy that harmonize this flow of energy and thus intensify the free flow of energy through the subtle body. Visit for more about lithotherapy. Also, we can use natural stones to harmonize and work on our chakras.

What is a chakra?

The word "chakra" means "the wheel" in Sanskrit. It is located where two energy channels intersect in the body. They are energy centres that provide a place for the exchange of energy with the outside world. For people with the ability to perceive energy, these chakras appear as balls or wheels. There are 7 major chakras, ranging from the base of the spine to the top of the skull. Each chakra corresponds to a part of the body. There are also several minor chakras, but it is sufficient to focus and work on the 7 major chakras. The chakras are well balanced and naturally aligned. When everything is going well, the chakras are supple and vibrant. Sometimes, the chakras become unbalanced and come out of their alignments. It is at this time that you will have to work on your chakras in order to rebalance and harmonize them.

Locate the chakras

In order to locate your chakras, you can use a diagram. You can also locate them in a more natural way. Place one or two hands where each chakra is located and concentrate. Try to perceive a feeling, a feeling (hot, cold) or even tingling. When you perceive a place that seems different to you, you will have localized your chakra. You can do it in front or at the back of the body. 1st root chakra: Muladhara The "root" chakra called Muladhara is located at the level of the coccyx, at the base of the spine. It corresponds to the anchoring on earth and your evolution in life, health and abundance. Related stones: red jasper, obsidian, smoky crystal, garnet ruby, black tourmaline. 2nd sacred chakra: Svadhisthana The "sacred" Chakra called Svadhisthana is just below your belly button. It corresponds to the connection with others, creativity and helps you to conserve your energy. It is related to sexuality and motherhood. Related stones: Carnelian, Amber, Imperial Topaz, Orange Calcite. 3rd solar plexus chakra: Manipura The "solar plexus" chakra called Manipura is located at the back of the soft cartilage at the bottom of the sternum. It corresponds to personal power, emotional control and physical center. Its color is yellow. Related stones: Citrine, Tiger eye, Yellow jade 4th heart chakra: Anahata The "heart" chakra called Anahata is located in the center of the chest. It obviously corresponds to love, trust, security and a willingness to take risks. It therefore concerns our relationships, and our ability to love ourselves and others. Related stones: Pink quartz, Green Aventurine, Rhodochrosite, Green Tourmaline, Unakite, Morganite 5th throat charka: Vishuddha The "throat" chakra called Vishuddha is located in the middle of the throat. It corresponds to communication, intuition and our way of expressing ourselves. Linked stones: Aquamarine, Blue chalcedony, Blue chalcite, Blue topaz, Turquoise. 6th frontal chakra: Ajna The "frontal" chakra called Ajna, also known as the third eye chakra, is located in the middle of the forehead, above the eyebrows. It is connected to your mind, your ideas, your thoughts and your dreams. When this chakra is well opened, it develops your psychic faculties such as as astral travel, past lives, telepathy... Linked stones: Azurite, Lapis-Lazuli, Sodalite. 7th coronal chakra: Sahasrara The "coronal" chakra called Sahasrara is located at the top of the skull. It corresponds to spirituality, connection, imagination and awakening of consciousness. It helps to understand the deep meaning of life. Linked stones: Amethyst, Rock Crystal All these chakras intensify very specific qualities at the mental, physical, emotional and spiritual levels. Balance and align all your chakras to experience many benefits!
How to use sapphire in lithotherapy?
Jade Stone virtues

Plan du site